kick off PTS, Coursebook

Reading Read the texts about Paul’s family. Circle the correct option. Cross out the wrong option. Workbook p. 7, ex. 9 1 Paul likes doesn’t like French and maths. 2 After school, he plays football volleyball with his friends. 3 Mrs Healey drives her children to school her husband to work . 4 Paul’s mother helps her children husband with their homework. 5 Paul’s father works in a restaurant a garage . 6 In the evening Mr Healy spends some time with his family likes to watch TV . 7 Paul’s sister goes to the volleyball club every day three times a week . 8 She can watch what she wants on Fridays Saturdays . 12 Paul I’m Paul Healey. I live with my family in Wales. I am 14 years old and a pupil at Churchill Secondary School. I get up at 6:30 in the morning. Then I take a shower and have breakfast. My mother drives me to school at 7:30 and school starts at 8:00. We have school until 3:30 in the afternoon. My favourite subjects are French and maths. After school I play football with my friends. I eat dinner at 6:00 and then I watch TV. I normally go to bed at 10:30. . . . . 5 . . Paul’s family 2–5 Ó listening i8hx4d Mrs Healey I’m Mrs Healey, Paul’s mother. I get up early in the morning, at 6:00. I get dressed and make breakfast for the family. After breakfast, I drive to school with my son and daughter. I am a teacher at their school. I teach German and maths there. In the afternoon I help my children with their homework. We eat dinner at 6:00. After that I like to read and have a glass of wine. In the evening I watch some television. I go to bed at 11 o’clock. . . 10 . . . . Mr Healey My name is Mr Healey. I’m a mechanic. I go to the garage very early, at 6 o’clock in the morning. I get up at 5:30 and drive to work. I have breakfast there. Fifteen people work at the garage. They come to work at 8 o’clock. I normally have lunch at a restaurant. I often get home late about 6 o’clock. Then I have dinner and spend some time with my family. I am very tired when I get home and I don’t like to watch TV. I normally go to bed at 10:30. 15 . . . . 20 . Helen My name is Helen. I’m Paul’s sister. I’m 15 years old and I go to the same school as Paul. My favourite subject at school is French. After school I go to the volleyball club. I go there three times a week to practise. In the evening I watch TV with Paul. We have a rule that I can watch what I want on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. He can watch what he wants on the other days. I love to read, so I go to my room at about 9 o’clock to read. . . . 25 . . . Unit 1 · My profile 12 Ó worksheet 4gh9w7 Nur zu Prüfzwecken – Eigentum des Verlags öbv